Welcome to KDSEA - Kansas Driver Safety Education Association



2017 Conference.
Wednesday March 8th, 2017
Kansas Highway Patrol Training Academy
2025 East Iron
Salina Kansas 67401


Contact Gary Scott at scottskufhsu@sbcglobal.net Phone: 913-481-1401

Conference Registration Form

Conference Information

Board Agenda

Financial Report

Parent's Supervised Driving Program Handbook

Organizes and hosts the Annual Spring Conference

Sends funds to State Department for AV materials

Speaks as a group that can affect legislative activities in Topeka

Supports the National Organization - They need serious support from all its members!

Recognizes fellow members for years of service

Provides funds to help send the Association president to the National ADTSEA Conference

Writes letters or makes calls to individual legislators

Provides help at the regional driver education meetings

Provides meals at executive board meetings

Provides members for committees that serve on State Department writing teams

Interprets the purpose and programs of driver education to the public

Works in harmony with the State Director of Traffic Safety to promote changes in rules and regulations affecting driver education programs

Office Name Address Phone Email
President Mickey Stout HC1 Box 31 620-885-4028 m.stout@usd225.org
Minneola, KS 6785-9725
Vice-President Melanie Johnson P.O. Box 189 620-724-6281 mealanie.johnson@greenbush.org
Greenbush, KS
Secretary Timothy Ney 16259 158th Street 913-485-1155 neytimothy@gmail.com
Bonner Springs, KS 66012
Trearurer Tracy Konda 1234 Grant 785-845-2169 tkonda@my330.org
Mission Valley, KS
Past President Gray Dowell 1071 N. Holly Dr 620-624-4141 garydowell@hotmail.com
Liberal, KS 67901
Executive Director Gary Scott 1617 E Sheridan Br. Lane 913-481-1401 scottkufhsu@bcglobal.net
Olathe, KS 66062-2233
Advisor Larry Bernstorf 330 E Wild Plum Rd 316-788-0544 junabern@yahoo.com
Derby, KS 67037
Advisor James Hathaway 23990 Tonganoxie Rd 913-351-1925 hathawaywj@hotmail.com
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Advisor Victor Lyczak 433 E. 4th St 785-483-4522 vlyczak@eaglecom.net
Russel, KS 76665
Advisor Jack Mahan 4150 hardy 316-744-2646 JMahanWitchita@aol.com
Wichita, KS 67220
Advisor Charlie Triggs, Jr. 324 W. 7th St 316-284-6280 t_charle@hotmail.com
Newton, KS 67411
Advisor Joan Peterson 120 E. 10th St 785-296-8107 jpeterson@ksde.org
Topeka, KS 66612
Advisor Dick Wilson 615 W 15th 785-483-4839 rdwilson@rwisp.com
Russell, KS 67665
Advisor Rick Carlson 405 Spruce 620-525-6200 phtigers@hotmail.com
Burdette, KS 67523


Membership Application Form